It’s almost time, and a lot of stuff

Hey people,

So countdown, I have less than a week before I leave to D.C. I never thought that it would almost be time to leave for Germany. I remember when I handed in my application, hoping for the best. And now I am all packed and ready to go. I’ve also bene experiencing a lot of lasts. Which is terribly sad, but with all these lasts, there is going to be a lot of firsts. Also within the past few weeks the CBYX 2017-2018 groupchat has been blowing up. It’s been such a nice experience talking to my fellow CBYX’ers. We all have each others back. I feel so happy that I am going to be able to spend language camp with all of them. Most of the people in the groupchat are from AFS so the region I am with.

ALSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

I HAVE A HOST FAMILY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am going to be in Dorsten which is in the state of North Rhine-Westphalia.  I will have a host mom, host dad, two host brothers, host sister, and host grandma. All of my host siblings will be younger than me. I will also be attending a private Gymnasium in Dorsten called Gymnasium St. Ursula Dorsten. I cannot wait to meet my host family. We meet our host family on September 9th, 2017.

Sometime this week I’ll share my packing list.

Also ASSE is departing to Germany today and CIEE is arriving in DC today.

 

-Yaismin
August 2nd, 2017 2.01pm

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

