AFS-CBYX Interview the Night Before

Hey people,

It is 11.53pm, I have to be up in 5 hours to get on the 6am train to get at Grand Central at 7am. I need to sleep, but I promised I was going to write today and tomorrow. The nerves are finally kicking in, not that much but they are present. I spent approximately 3 hours deciding what I was going to wear. I ended up choosing a black dress, with black tights, with black boots, with a burgundy cardigan, and whatever winter gear I put on in the morning. A lot of black, but that is my style of clothing overall. I stopped googling other blogs about a week ago because I have decided not to walk in there with formulated answers and to avoid sounding like a robot, but one thing for sure is that I am going over my application before I enter the AFS- Office, just to be safe. Goodnight people and/or good morning. Stay safe!

 

-Yaismin
February 10th, 2017 11.58pm

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

